UB40 – Present Arms In Dub LP levy

  • €8,00
    Yksikköhinta kohti 
Sisältää veron.

Label: Epic – EPC 85390, DEP International – LPS DEP 2
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: Oct 1, 1981
Genre: Reggae
Style: Dub


A1 Present Arms In Dub 3:03
A2 Smoke It 3:17
A3 B Line 4:34
A4 Kings Row 5:00
B1 Return Of Dr.X 5:20
B2 Walk Out 3:10
B3 One In Ten 4:13
B4 Neon Haze 4:12

Toimitus: heti   

Kaikki käytetyt levyt ovat pesty ultraäänipesurissa ja niiden kunto on tarkistettu.

Levyn kunto:  

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) like NM
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)

Huom! Kuvat kansista eivät välttämättä vasta tuotteen todellista kuntoa.



Mint (M) - uusi, avaamaton
Near Mint (NM) - lähes uudenveroinen
Very Good Plus (VG+) - erittäin hyväkuntoinen, hyvin pidetty, ei naarmuja (jotkut kutsuvat myös termillä EX)
Very Good (VG) - hyväkuntoinen kuuntelulevy, saattaa olla hiusnaarmuja ja jälkiä jotka eivät vaikuta soittoon
G+ (Good Plus) - levyssä saattaa olla naarmuja ja jälkiä, pääsääntöisesti soi läpi


Present Arms in Dub is a remix album by UB40 released in October 1981. The album contains eight remixed instrumental versions of original tracks from Present Arms and its bonus 12" single; only the tracks "Don't Let It Pass You By" and "Don't Slow Down" are not remixed and included. The album was the first dub album to enter the UK top 40. The dub style is characterised as a mainly instrumental version of an existing song, typically emphasising the drums and bass.

Track listings and connection to Present Arms CD album

Present Arms in Dub CD album Linked to Present Arms CD album
Present Arms In Dub >> Present Arms
Smoke It >> Don't Walk On The Grass ###
B-Line >> Lambs Bread
Kings Row >> Sardonicus
Return Of Dr X >> Dr X ###
Walk Out >> Wild Cat
One In Ten >> One In Ten
Neon Haze >> Silent Witness

The track listing shows that most of the dub versions have different song titles to those used on Present Arms. But in keeping with typical reggae dubs, they still have some sort of song title connection to the original song title names.

Note ### = 12" record included free with the original album


  • Jim Brown - drums
  • Earl Falconer - bass guitar
  • Ali Campbell - rhythm guitar
  • Robin Campbell - lead guitar
  • Michael Virtue - keyboards
  • Norman Hassan - syn percussion, trombone, congas
  • Brian Travers - saxophone
  • Astro - trumpet

              Suosittelemme myös