Billy Idol – Whiplash Smile LP levy

  • €12,00
    Yksikköhinta kohti 
Sisältää veron.

Label: Chrysalis – CDL-1514
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Scandinavia
Released: 1986
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: New Wave, Hard Rock, Pop Rock


A1 Worlds Forgotten Boy
Written-By – Idol*, Stevens*
A2 To Be A Lover
Backing Vocals – Connie Harvey, Janet Wright, Jocelyn Brown
Written-By – Jones*, Bell*
A3 Soul Standing By
Written-By – Idol*
A4 Sweet Sixteen
Written-By – Idol*
A5 Man For All Seasons
Written-By – Idol*, Stevens*
B1 Don't Need A Gun
Written-By – Idol*
B2 Beyond Belief
Written-By – Idol*
B3 Fatal Charm
Written-By – Idol*, Forsey*, Stevens*
B4 All Summer Single
Written-By – Idol*
B5 One Night, One Chance
Written-By – Idol*, Stevens*

Toimitus: heti   

Kaikki käytetyt levyt ovat pesty ultraäänipesurissa ja niiden kunto on tarkistettu.

Levyn kunto:  

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG) pientä kulumaa


Mint (M) - uusi, avaamaton
Near Mint (NM) - lähes uudenveroinen
Very Good Plus (VG+) - erittäin hyväkuntoinen, hyvin pidetty, ei naarmuja (jotkut kutsuvat myös termillä EX)
Very Good (VG) - hyväkuntoinen kuuntelulevy, saattaa olla hiusnaarmuja ja jälkiä jotka eivät vaikuta soittoon
G+ (Good Plus) - levyssä saattaa olla naarmuja ja jälkiä, pääsääntöisesti soi läpi

Whiplash Smile is the third studio album by English rock singer Billy Idol, released on 20 October 1986 by Chrysalis Records. After his successful album Rebel Yell (1983), Idol continued his collaboration with producer Keith Forsey and guitarist Steve Stevens while writing and producing songs for the album. The album utilizes Stevens' characteristic guitar work, dance beats, and synth-heavy production.[3][7]

Whiplash Smile received generally mixed reviews from music critics. Commercially the album noted a success similar to his previous album, as it peaked at number six on the US Billboard 200. In the United Kingdom, it reached number eight and also peaked inside the top ten in many other countries, such as Australia, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, and Switzerland. Whiplash Smile was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and has sold more than two million copies worldwide.

Three singles were released from the album, with "To Be a Lover", "Don't Need a Gun" and "Sweet Sixteen" peaking into the top forty on the Billboard Hot 100. "Soul Standing By" was released as a single only in Australia and New Zealand.


Credits adapted from the album liner notes.[8]


  • Keith Forsey – producer
  • Dave Concors – engineer
  • Neil Dorfsman – engineer
  • Dave Wittman – engineer
  • Debi Cornish – additional engineer
  • Moira Marquis – additional engineer
  • Bill Miranda – additional engineer
  • Steve Tjaden – additional engineer
  • Gary Langan – mixing at The Hit Factory (New York, NY)
  • Craig Vogel – mix assistant
  • George Marino – mastering at Sterling Sound (New York, NY)
  • Bobby Deluca – production coordinator
  • Jon Dworkow – production coordinator
  • Artie Smith – production coordinator
  • Billy Idol – art direction, illustration
  • Frank Olinsky (Manhattan Design) – art direction, illustration
  • Pat Gorman (Manhattan Design) – art direction, illustration
  • Albert Sanchez – front cover photography
  • Carolyn Greyshock – photography
  • Herb Ritts – photography
  • John Peden – photography
  • Gary Allen – wardrobe stylist
  • Freddy Demann – management
  • Brigid Waters – management


    Suosittelemme myös